Logo Polskiego Radia

V4 countries to build high-speed rail link

PR dla Zagranicy
Julian Horodyski 22.05.2019 15:50
Gov’t officials from Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary on Tuesday signed a declaration to build a high-speed rail link between the four countries, Poland’s PAP news agency reported.
Photo: pixabay.com/CC0

The high-speed train connection will link the city centres of Warsaw, Prague, Bratislava and Budapest.

PAP quoted Slovakia’s Infrastructure Minister Arpad Ersek as saying that trains would in the future travel at speeds up to 300 kph in the region, with journey times comparable to air travel.

Poland, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Slovakia together form a regional cooperation platform known as the Visegrad Group (V4).


Source: PAP

Copyright © Polskie Radio S.A About Us Contact Us